• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Mossberg 590 Shock Wave

Even though I live in Georgia, (my birth place), I was raised in St. Pete, Florida (34 years total). I graduated from college in Tampa/St.Pete. Sunday night at 10pm, the St.Pete forecast is 159 mph winds. It is low land, surrounded by water most everywhere you look. I don't think the town will survive much of that because there are too many old homes. Condos and motels all along the coastal area, which is lengthy. I witnessed some shoddy construction practices in the 70's. Good luck St.Pete.
My heart aches for you.
https://weather.com/storms/hurricane...ngerous-threat

Rico, how are you making out with Irma? It looks like Irma may be finished with you by the radar. I hope all is well with you.

Last edited:
I think St. Petersburg did better than expected.
As for us, we've had 12 hours of steady wind and rain. Gusts about 60 mph and 4 inches of rain. It's about over.
It just a good ol' tropical storm that's taken a likin' to our neighborhood.
And Hurricane Jose is on his way.
Can't decide how much to clean up before knowing more about Jose.

If It's legal where I live it's most likely ok anywhere in the lower 50....oh except maybe in CA lol.
You made me revisit this idea. I want one! What happens though if it were suddenly banned? Is there a grandfather clause?

I spent eight hours on my tractor cleaning up from Hurricane Irma. I should finish tomorrow. Now it is time to relax.

As I worked on the tractor today, thoughts of the Shockwave came to mind:

I am filled with anticipation about the future of the Mossberg Shockwave.