• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Hunting 2020

MikeD

I'm Your Huckleberry
Staff member
Administrator
Global Moderator
"Philanthropist"
OK here goes the official 2020 hunting thread!!

COVID or not Turkey season is upon us!!!

My season starts on Saturday.

Got the new 935 out today for some last minute patterning.

Patterning_935_LBXL_indianCreek.jpg

Here is my 40 yard pattern using 3.5" Longbeard XL and Indian Creek choke. It patterned a little better then the factory choke.

Turkeys beware!!

This is my first time shooting the 935. I have to say it definitely tames the 3.5" magnums. My 835 is physically painful to shoot. Patterning today didn't feel any worse then some heavy 2.75" loads, maybe a slug.

I've gone through a lot of turkey guns in my life but this may be the last one I buy unless I opt to try one of the new .410 models.

Two of my buddies kids put the smack down during the youth seasons with one.

Hopefully I will be posting soon with a nice Tom.

Good luck to everyone who is making oit out this year!!

Got him with a Mossberg 935, Indian Creek choke tube and 3.5"Longbeard XR #5's.

Saw several this morning but this one was dumb enough to give me a shot.

This thread is light on pics of this magnificent 935 of which you speak and anywhere else that I can find.........jus sayin'

Nicely done sir. How big was he? Beard length? Moar pix man!!

Sounds like someone is jelly!!
Well you would be correct on that! I had to shave back to a goatee about a month ago in order to get seal on my mask.

My wife says I'm suffering separation anxiety.....

My hunting season starts in a few days....Oh, I'm gettin antsy. I haven't been turkey hunting since the spring of 2014?

Nicely done Mike! I am prepping to get out and use my 930 on some turkeys this weekend. Our season starts on Friday.

I hope everyone has a s good a season as I have had so far.