• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Recent content by jaxman7

1. J

Parts commonality, if any b/t 930,500/590.

I am relatively new to Mossbergs in general. I came from a Remington background so pardon my ignorance. My question is are there any parts that interchange between the 930 series and 500 series? I know the safety is but I am mainly concerned with internal components such as the hammer and...
  2. J

Mossberg 930 Autoloader Forends

Re: Aimpro Tri-Rail Thanks for posting those lasts pics. I was curious to the differences in size. -Jax
  3. J

Mossberg 930 Autoloader Troubleshooting

Re: Replacing Safety This info will come in handy for me tomorrow. I should be receiving my safety from ETA tomorrow finally. It has taken awhile to get this in because about the same time of my order ETA changed materials (from 6000 to 7000 series aluminum) and the components of their safety...
  4. J

What is your favorite shotgun competition?

Rossignol, Have you done a Google search or asked the nearest gun club. I did this myself and the closest club to me was an hour away but that is where I discovered 3 gun. Not exactly 'local' but I don't mind traveling that distance once a month. -Jax
  5. J

I agree 3 gun doesn't need to break the bank. Heck we've got a guy out there who uses an M1 carbine and does quite well. Most guys run some slightly modified ARs. No serious mods, mainly just a red dot and some kind a vert grip. The handguns are mainly close to stock Glocks with the main mods...
  6. J

About 5 months ago I got into 3 gun and I am completely addicted. Who else on here shoots 3 gun and what kind of weapons/weapons setup do you guys use? -Jax
  7. J

Mossberg Tactical .22 Autoloader Reviews...