• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Recent content by JayC

1. JayC

BYE BYE-Photobucket wants to charge $400/yr

Well, this is a shock. I have been using Photobucket off and on for over 10 years. Paying $400 a year is complete bull just to be able to share some images. I'm not sad to leave Photobucket. They can take their $400 plan and shove it. I happily just deleted my account with them. I always...
  2. JayC

Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpening System

I have the Work Sharp Guided Sharpening System with upgrade kit. I wanted to learn how the freehand. I can get a pretty good edge on my knives with it, but I'm sure an experienced person could do better. With the upgrade kit, the GSS is a real nice sharpener for just about anything you might...
  3. JayC

The Walking Dead... (SPOILERS INSIDE!)

So that's what it was. lol I had the episode on, but I wasn't really paying attention. I'm completely uninterested in Sasha. I was kind of hoping Oceanside would join the cause, too. I guess they have enough with Hilltop, Kingdom, and the Star Trek crew.
  4. JayC

And that's the rub. It drives me crazy. It always seems like the only episodes worth watching anymore are the season premier, mid-season finale, mid-season premier, and season finale. This show has gotten so stale. They drag out everything. The first half of next season will probably be all...
  5. JayC

Bought a 500 Mariner

Great looking Mossy! I always liked the mariner Mossbergs.
  6. JayC

BUCK

Those old Bucks sure clean up nice, don't they? :cool: This is my only vintage Buck. It was given to me a bit over a year ago. It is a two dot 112. Due to the pin size on the scales, I believe it's a 112 that was made at the later part of the '74-80 Buck date scale. The bolsters were pretty...
  7. JayC