• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

AR-15 and Variants

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a rookie but I love my DD. It has given me no issues and out shoots me every range trip. If it was priced right and built to the same quality as my V11... yes I would totally get one BUT and I must say this, If I had enough money I'd buy one of everything.

Come shoot mine and you be the judge. I wasn't trying to sway anyone, I was being totally honest.
I'm sure its awesome, I just thought that was funny .
As you become less of an AR rookie the more you will realize roll marks don't mean that much most the time these days....

I agree Oli. At least in terms if you're going to build your own, you pick and choose exactly what YOU (the builder) thinks is best.

Though, when buying a factory built gun, the brand does go a long way because the quality of the parts they use, and their QC and customer service after the fact, could mean the difference in a bad gun or an excellent one.

I'm sure you understand that after your experiences concerning the quality of some of the parts you've received and used in the past.

Though, when buying a factory built gun, the brand does go a long way because the quality of the parts they use, and their QC and customer service after the fact, could mean the difference in a bad gun or an excellent one.

I'm sure you understand that after your experiences concerning the quality of some of the parts you've received and used in the past.

yeah, there is crap everywhere .....even the best .
But I half expect that when I buy a risky priced part. I have had a stripped upper I sent back, a BCG that went bad quick.....both from questionable manufactures and as they say, reach in the toilet enough and your bound to come up with a turd.
Thing is when people go for the top shelf and still end up with a turd, that sucks.