• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

ATTN: Cartridge Stopper QC Issue for Pump Actions (FTF)

Will do. It may be some time before I get the chance to do it though. The gun range I go to only lets you fire 00 buck.
The gun works fine with my 00 buck shells, it's just the #7 bird shot that keeps jamming. Picked up 250 rounds awhile back at Walmart.
Anyway, I usually go up in the mountains to shot. Right now all the forest service roads are crap.
I really hope these new parts work. If not I'm seriously temped to sell it. Too bad.
I'll let you all know though one way or another.

Was it the cheap Winchester Universal target loads that gave you problems?

If so, it's the ammo not the gun. The vast majority of folks around here have issues with that ammo...

I'm a newbie here and I'm so glad I read this post. I've has the same issue with my 590a (which I adore) and was told the they need a long break in period which is what I've done with lots of rounds and various types.
Next stop, email to Mossberg.
Thank you all so much for your very helpful comments.