• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Hi From New England (on the way to AZ)

veprjack

.22LR
I've had a Maverick 88 12 ga for quite a while and enjoy it. Yesterday I bought a Shockwave 20 ga (my first ever 20). I hope to get out and shoot it next week. Sorry, no pics yet.

My excitement over the Shockwave motivated me to join this forum. I hope to learn more about shotguns (especially my Shockwave), meet new friends, and try to contribute in areas I have some experience in.

Looking forward to the rewards of being a member!

I'm on a lot of gun forums. Many of them contain a lot of trash talk. It's sometimes very hard to ferret out the gems among the off-topic junk and name calling. This forum seems to be more civil. I'm looking forward to learning and participating with you good folks!

Thanks for the welcome.

We try to have a friendly and helpful atmosphere.

We're here because we like guns, and talking about them with each other. Not to see a bunch of whiny or hateful arguments involving our members.

It's one of the things that sets up apart. We're adults. And cherish being able to discuss things like adults too without the children disrupting things. :thumbsup:

We try to have a friendly and helpful atmosphere.

We're here because we like guns, and talking about them with each other. Not to see a bunch of whiny or hateful arguments involving our members.

It's one of the things that sets up apart. We're adults. And appreciate being able to discuss things like adults too without the children disrupting things. :thumbsup: