• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Question Of The Month. (December 2018) (Gun Owner Insurance)

ripjack13

Resident Sawdust Maker
Staff member
Administrator
Supporter
"Philanthropist"
Howdy,
This is a monthly series of questions topic for everyone to join in on the discussion. Some of the later questions may have a poll, and some will not. Don't be shy now, go ahead and post an answer and vote in the polls...

Should Gun Owners be Required to Carry Insurance?

**Rules**
There is no minimum post requirement.
:popcorn:

This is a trick question... With the Carry Guard NY fiasco initiated by Cumhole LINK, it might be IMPOSSIBLE to get insurance in NY (for example). But my answer is NO, insurance should not be required.

Now I DO believe in a modicum of training, say a 1-hour self-taught course/test to get a firearms "card" to be issued by an FFL but not recorded. Lose the card and you have to take the course again.

I did want to add, im slowly leaning towards something I thought I never would. BUT prime example I was at chinamart couple days ago line at sports counter. A ypung fella requesting ammo from young female employee at guin cpunter. To abbreviate basiclly he says, i needs bullets for my rifle, she says what kind, he says it a Savage 22, she sys here and hands him box of golden bulletz , he says these remingtons mines a savage will they work ??? She says i dont know lemme call for help and pics up phone. I left. Back to beginning of my post, we MAY need some sort of educational requirements going forward, but I feel same way about voting also.......

No, No and NO!
it might be IMPOSSIBLE to get insurance in NY (for example)