• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Good morning

Good morning, Mossies.
I think I am losing my mind. I turned on my computer and the clock on the splash screen said
12:34:56
For some reason I had this great flow of contentment flow thru me and thoughts of "This is going to be a great day."

As I've said before: I'm a magician, so I don't believe in magic. And I'm a mathematician, so I don't believe in luck.

But if the next time I crank this thing up and is says
11:11:11
then I'm going to buy a lottery ticket.
If you get a lot of 4 such as
4:44
You are on the right path...

-5 C ( 23 F ) Today. But i must go to the store and get a Coke, my brain crave it ! Gah

Last edited:
Good Morning Folks. It's a cool dry morning here again, getting to about 50F at night and 70's in the day.

Once again the change from DST to PST has my body confused. The clock says to sleep in but my organs and legs disagree.

I think this change is much harder than when I was young.

My parents were far from wealthy. We never went hungry as kids, but the food was mostly from the GI commissary, so inexpensive and mediocre in general. We traveled a lot but never ate in a restaurant. Only in very unusual circumstances.

Last night I BBQ'd some Angus steaks, with fresh asparagus and grilled pumpernickel with garlic. Tillamook ice cream and fine chocolates.

Times have changed, and gaining weight is a serious hazard.

. . . if the next time I crank this thing up and is says
11:11:11 then I'm going to buy a lottery ticket.

Fortune cookies always have lotto numbers on them here. I told myself if I got a ticket with all prime numbers on it, I would play those numbers.
It's never happened in 45 years, and I ate a lot of Kung Pow in that time. (I accept the number 1 as a prime, though many do not.)

1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 11, 13, 17, 19, 23, 29, 31, 41, 43, 47