• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Hello from Northern Alabama

Scout

.22LR
I'm retire US Army. I work as a Department of Defense as a contractor. I run to this site by accident couple weeks ago. I was looking for information on mossberg 590A1 and after reading here how pleased is everyone with their 590A1 I went and picked one my self. It is my 3rd mossberg. I own a 500, 835 and my new 590A1. I just got done installing a Limbsaver recoil pad and a Specter CQB sling. Can't wait to shoot it but range is closed till Feb because hunting season. This gun will be mainly for HD maybe some 3 gun competition.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LM1OIMPCCD0[/youtube]

Welcome to Mossberg Owners Forum! Congratulations on your new Mossberg 590A!

Thank you for your service Scout and welcome to the forum.

Welcome to the forum Scout!
There are a great bunch of knowlegable folks on here.
Also post up some photos of your guns as we like looking at them as well as talking about them.

My roots are from NE Alabama. Go Bama!

Welcome aboard!

It's already been said, but I'll say it again. Thank you for your service. We've got a great group of folks here on Mossberg Owners and the atmosphere is very laid back. The only thing we like better than discussing each other's guns is lookin at 'em, so be sure to post up some pics of your Mossbergs and any other firearms you own the various sub-forums. Let us know if you have any questions.

Enjoy the site!

Hey, Scout... really glad to have you as part of the forum. It's a great gun board and I love it here. I hope you'll come by often and please don't be shy. We talk about just about any gun known to man and certainly not just shotguns so post just about anything on your mind even if it's not firearms related!