• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Recoil Pad options for 590?

Cool! Lateck, if youre up to it, would you care to do a short review of the Limbsaver?

Rossignol said:
Cool! Lateck, if youre up to it, would you care to do a short review of the Limbsaver?
Thank you for asking. But, Norcal has done an outstanding review.
I'm not that good with the writen word. (Now if I were talking... I'd never shut up....)

But as Norcal posted it was a matter of two screws to change and it looks like it belongs there.
No extra LOP.
As for the felt recoil... With 2 3/4" shells the Winchester slugs felt like my 464, 30-30 :D
I have not shot any 3" shells through this 590 :cry:

Lateck,

You know, after I posted that, I remembered the other review being up there! Oooops! :lol: Thanks Lateck!!!

Picked up a Limb Saver pad for my 590 and so far, I'm loving it. Looking at the above posts and doing some measuring, I got the #10201. I drove out to Raahauge's and got in 50 rounds shooting at some clay just before they closed for the day. It's very cushy. :D

The one criticism I do have of it though is that being so soft and pliable it tends to catch any loose clothing like the button-down shirt I was wearing when I snuck out to the range. I suppose the criticism could be directed at *me* for not wearing a vest, but there ya have it.

Norcal 590, just got the Limbsaver off ebay and have a quick question. I can not get the bottom screw to bite into the stock for a tight fit? Wondering if I messed up :? ...any suggestions...trying to smith my new 590 myself to save money and learn at the same time.
thanks
officer dave

Officerdave,

I'm not norcal, but let me respond.

Are you using your original stock screws?