• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

New Mossberg web site

MikeD

I'm Your Huckleberry
Staff member
Administrator
Global Moderator
"Philanthropist"
Has anyone checked out the new format of their web site?

Thoughts?

It looks more modern but I realized today while searching that they no longer list acessories or replacement barrels on their site. I couldn't even find a list of part numbers.

I also liked the old spec sheets where you could look at a chart and instantly see the specs of all variations of a particular model in one place. Now you have to search for the particular model you want and it's harder compare models or variations withing the same model line.

I think they lost a bit of functionality and added several more mouse clicks to get to where you want to go.

I love their products but I often question their marketing/CS decisions.

As a web developer, I share the frustrations you do, Mike. But one thing that frustrates me more than what you've outlined is that they've changed URLs for certain areas of the site, so bookmarks that people might have won't work anymore. That's a no-no in the world of the web!

BryanForbes said:
As a web developer, I share the frustrations you do, Mike. But one thing that frustrates me more than what you've outlined is that they've changed URLs for certain areas of the site, so bookmarks that people might have won't work anymore. That's a no-no in the world of the web!

I'm an IT guy and I noticed that as well. Many of the old links are still resident in search engine databases as well. I hit several dead links when searching for some info this morning.

It definitely needed updated. Some of the products and models weren't available anymore. I'm not sure about the whole new format or bit it may grow on me.

Oh wow,