• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Mossberg 500 Pump Action Accessories...

I'm not experienced with shotguns, but I have about 50 years of experience with firearms, including combat. I acquired my first shotgun last month, and it's strictly for HD/yard security use. I replaced the rifled 24" barrel with an 18.5" and added a sling and a small light. The stock was already a short LOP. It's done. I loaded it with #3 buck and stacked some slugs on the shelf.
mossberg.jpg

Re: Mossberg 500 Pump Action Forends

Hello ladies and gentlemen. Recently purchased a 500. I bought the Phoenix Tech. adjustable stock. Install was a breeze. I also purchased their tactical forearm. I have a problem w installing. Do I need to purchase the action slide tube assembly?
And is there vids of this particular brands install?

Can't load pics from phone for some reason. Thanks for your help!!

If your 500 came with a pinned forend, then yes you will need to purchase a slide tube assy. Don't know of any videos out there, but our board owner Dan has installed one of these sets. I'm sure he'd be glad to answer any specific questions you may have...