• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Stop the NYS Firearms Ban Now!

they have one year to sell it out of state or destroy it....the way i read it. But I'm not a lawyer

Yeah, I think businesses are screwed but I'm sure they will have no problem unloading product in other states with the current buying frenzy going on.

I see a new business opportunity. Out of state storage of firearms for people whole live in states with rules like this. The only problam would be making sure you can get them back when you move, the law changes you travel, etc.

I know a few people in MI that store their MI resticted NFA items in other states. When the AG allowed cans, people drove to the border and had them within the hour. LOL

I would like to see Gun and Ammo Manufacturers boycott NY. Or any other state that tries to pull this type of thing.

Barret Arms boycotted California a few years ago. They even published two page spreads in most fire arm magazines. If I remember correctly it was something along the lines of. Since California baned 50 cal weapons to their people, violating their 2nd Ammendment Right (the people of California), Barret Arms will no longer support any California Agency (Still able to use their firearms) with Fire Arms, Parts, or Ammunition. They said they would support the Calif. Agencies once the ban was lifted to the people. As far as I know, they have upheld their promise.

Frank

along with several ditributors and companies that sell anything that can be questionable in California, yet here we are in the same boat.

Something needs to happen related to NY's economy and firearms industry to ruin the state, unfortunately this will take a lot of good innocent people with it. Unless you get to the pocketbook, they don’t feel the sting.

Having been an FFL for a number of years, CA is overly restrictive in their firearm transfer requirements.