• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Search results

1. M

Concealed Carry Discussion: Tips and Tricks

@cecil88 - look into the flash bang bra holster for your wife. People rave about them. Thanks for serving battle.
  2. M

Tell Us About Your SCREEN NAME and AVATAR...

New guy here from Missouri. My SN is just because Im a soldier and live in Missouri. MO works for Mossberg owners too, but not what I intended lol.
  3. M

Bent Shell Retaining Rod

Re: Bad News - Federal Vital Shock Problem solved! I just bent that rod by hand to get it to fit properly. The places where those rods were making contact are chewed up, but hopefully that won't cause any future problems. If it does, I just know I need to grind those small ramps down, or just...
  4. M

Bent Shell Retaining Rod

Re: Bad News - Federal Vital Shock I don't have all of those fancy tools you speak of. I will get it done with pliers lol
  5. M

Bent Shell Retaining Rod

Re: Bad News - Federal Vital Shock Ok, so I had a brainstorm. Everyone PLEASE look at your model 500s for me. Does your's look like this: I think it SHOULD! The slide bars should push the shell retainer to the side when you pull the forearm fully rearward. I discovered that without FORCING...
  6. M

Bent Shell Retaining Rod

Re: Bad News - Federal Vital Shock Completely disassembled the weapon. It is still jamming! There wasn't much crud to clean out, just "old" you know? Considering it has very few rounds through it, but has never been cleaned like that since 2001 when I got it. I'm including a picture. It almost...
  7. M

Bent Shell Retaining Rod

Re: Bad News - Federal Vital Shock I googled it. Hopefully some videos I uncovered will be helpful.
  8. M

Bent Shell Retaining Rod