• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Search results

1. O

Coyote Hunting

Re: Who here hunts coyote? I've been hunting coyotes for 50+ years throughout the mid-west & mid-south. It is my favorite hunting sport for more reason than I can list here. If a person can become really good at hunting coyotes, all other game seems a lot easier. Coyotes are extremely smart...
  2. O

Mossberg 817 Bolt Action Accessories...

ATI makes a universal cheek rest that mounts with 2 screws. It's black plastic and sells for around $10 on most of the online firearm supply sights. It really improves the cheek weld on an 817.
  3. O

Muzzle Brakes; Field Reports Needed

Ultimate, Thanks for the info. It's always appreciated.
  4. O

New 4x4 Cartridge Offerings:

For 2011 Mossberg has added a few extra chamberings for the 4x4 line of rifles. They are all for the short action model and like all other 4x4's they come with fluted barrels and removable muzzle brakes w/thread protectors provided in standard matte black or marine coat. They have retained all...
  5. O

This is a post script to my last entry; I always believed that my accuracy problem with muzzle brakes on my 243/06 improved was the result of a massive negative shift in barrel harmonics and I still, for the most part, believe this to be true. However, I did some extra research last night on...
  6. O

Things I really want from Mossberg

I wish that Mossberg would produce an ATR carbine chambered for the 7.62x39 Russian. An 18.5" barrel would be just about right. This would make a great deer & wild hog piece and be easy to handle in tight and brushy 'deer woods. I owned a CZ set up like this but 'in a very stupid moment' I...
  7. O