• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

930 24" non-ported 12G barrel available?

mingaa

Raconteur
Like it says - I'm looking for a 930 non-ported 24" 12G barrel threaded for chokes. There's a 2 year discussion on Eno's forum and some custom ones may have been made. I've done a good bit of searching but meeting all criteria has not happened yet. I can buy and modify but (of course) would prefer off the shelf.

I'm looking to shoot 3gun this year and while small clubs might accept a defeated (covered) port - the letter of the rules push me into open classing. As a noob I may not care about classing BUT if there is an easy answer that I'm missing I'm going to certainly consider it.

Thought I'd check here before calling Mossberg just in case!

Thanks. :D

I've heard they are available from Mossberg even though they do not appear on the web page. I seem to recall some guys buying them for 3-gun competition.

I'd give them a call.

mingaa said:
Like it says - I'm looking for a 930 non-ported 24" 12G barrel threaded for chokes. There's a 2 year discussion on Eno's forum and some custom ones may have been made. I've done a good bit of searching but meeting all criteria has not happened yet. I can buy and modify but (of course) would prefer off the shelf.

I'm looking to shoot 3gun this year and while small clubs might accept a defeated (covered) port - the letter of the rules push me into open classing. As a noob I may not care about classing BUT if there is an easy answer that I'm missing I'm going to certainly consider it.

Thought I'd check here before calling Mossberg just in case!

Thanks. :D

Post what Mossberg says. I'd be interested in what you find out.

You can order them directly from mossberg without the porting. Not sure on the pricing though.