• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Deer Season 2012

First Buck

This is my first Buck I have ever harvested!

Attachments

• 375201_10150388768897751_288793957750_8698389_1051684068_n.jpg
    375201_10150388768897751_288793957750_8698389_1051684068_n.jpg
    210.8 KB · Views: 648
Re: First Buck

I've been hunting for around 25 years and have yet to take anything that big. Awesome deer. Congrats!

I just picked up my tags today and can't wait to go this fall...

I can't wait! I don't have a doe tag this year, so I can't hunt the early muzzle loader season, I have to wait for rifle season since I don't bow hunt... Still, plenty o other critters out there to shoot at!

I already have some tree stands set and I will be setting up a pop up blind this weekend. Our archery season starts on Monday!!!

SoCal Deer Season starts 27 October. The temps here are still going to hit triple digit next week which is unheard of out here. I just purchased a new tree stand that I am dying to get in and setup. I got the 30-30 sighted in and the 930 I screwed up and will have to go back to the range and finish off. So much stuff to do before the season starts. I'm glad I have a few more weekends.

Paul

Our deer season here started on Sept 1st for bow and rifle season opened on Sept 10th. Problem is, it has been way too warm out. My wife works in our local butcher store that processes wild game and they have hardly had a thing brought in as compared to other years. It's starting to cool down now so hopefully the game starts moving.

Good luck Guys!!

I always seen more deer the colder it gets. It's opriobably a combination of the rut ramping up and the need to eat more.

Gary, Are you hunting with the crossbow?

MikeD said:
Good luck Guys!!

I always seen more deer the colder it gets. It's opriobably a combination of the rut ramping up and the need to eat more.