• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Let the FUN begin!

Paul605

My new JM Pro 22" has a little bit of break-in/familiarization time left to do then I will begin the process of "making it mine" with mods.

Let me digress a bit and throw up some background for your perusal...

I live in a community of 30,000 people in north-eastern South Dakota. I am an an ex-Army pilot, and was attached to a Ranger battalion, so I got my dose of the "real" Army. I spent my youth shooting, and coincidentally still have the Mossberg 352KA that my grandfather used to teach me to shoot. Yep, the first weapon I ever shot was a Mossberg auto-loader. I currently own somewhere north of 100 weapons. Everything from bird guns to stuff that is still supersonic beyond where i can see. Did you know that 1911 x 12 = 22932...lol. My weapons are, with very few exceptions of some presentation grade stuff, all fired on a regular basis. I reload handgun and rifle ammunition. I am a rangemaster at our local range, and do considerable firearm instruction with youth. The range and the instruction are volunteer...gratis...work...my grandfather and my father would have it no other way!

Lately our little community has seen a huge increase in crime. We have had 10 or 12 years worth of crime happen in the last 4 months. There are several reasons for this, mostly demographics...and all of them are going to continue to bring an increase of the same. I have taken to carrying 90% of my non-working time, either concealed or open. I live within spitting distance of several Law Enforcement Officers, to include some rather high ranking "media visible" LEO's.