• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

My MRE Experience ~~ UPDATE

Itsricmo

.30-06
Okay, so I have never tried an MRE before. I have always wanted to try one and maybe even get a couple for storage. I was in Johnstown's Glorious Flee Market and found a whole box of them for $8.00/complete meal. Isn't too bad once you factor in shipping and what not for online purchases... anyhow.. they had A LOT of "Pinto Bean and Ham" or "Beef Stew"... I grabbed a Chicken Noodle Stew and almost got a Pasta with Marinara, however, the packaging was torn open..

I have not opened it yet, it is for lunch tomorrow :)
MRE.jpg

What kinds have you all tried and what is "good" haha :p

Bon Apetite!
Rick

Re: My MRE Experience

It's Ben ages, so I picked one up on Thurs. it's a veritable beef stew or some sort, I never got around to eating it this weekend, I did eat the crackers and cookies, The cookies smelled and kind of tasted like sawdust, the crackers were better, but they are not like I remember from the early 90's.

lol Sawdust huh? Well I guess it could be worse :p
This one was made and packed up 06/04/2012... So it is relatively knew. I will at least get a good idea of what 6 month old food will taste like ;)

Attachments

• pepto.jpg
    pepto.jpg
    8.1 KB · Views: 266

hahaha Thanks Ol Mossy! I just opened it up to see the contents... I received a pack of 2 Tortillas instead of the Heater... A little troubling. I am going to contact MRE-Star and see what they have to say :|

Itsricmo said:
hahaha Thanks Ol Mossy! I just opened it up to see the contents... I received a pack of 2 Tortillas instead of the Heater... A little troubling. I am going to contact MRE-Star and see what they have to say :|

sorry, i couldn't pass it up.