• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

New to Mossberg and the Forum

Hello everyone. I am a 37 year old Engineer, Home Gunsmith, and Certified BSA & NRA Range Master in the Northwest Arkansas area. Other hobbies include custom (sport & cafe) motorcycles, knifes, traditional archery, hiking, photography, and survival. I live on 10 acres in the Ozark Mountains. Recently I built my own mutli target AR500 steel shooting range, and Run & Gun course. I recently purchased my first Mossberg firearm and wanted to get involved with the forum as I will be doing a lot to document the rifle for my new you tube channel. Seeing Mossebergs' newer rifle options truly opened my mind to what I could do with a rifle. I have always been one to take my gun projects as as far as they can possibly go in performance and appearance. Hope to share some cool testing, review, and media with everyone here. Here are a few pics of the MVP Patrol Thunder Ranch .308 so far :). I will do a detailed post on it next. Cheers!!!

DSCN6860.jpg
DSCN6889.gifDSCN6884.jpg
DSCN6878.jpg
DSCN6855.jpg
DSCN6888.jpg
DSCN6859.jpg
DSCN6870.jpg
DSCN6904.jpg

Last edited:
Welcome, RM, to Mossberg Owners from E TN. You have definitely passed the "post pix test!" Great collection there.

I'm certainly interested in your steel range. When you get a chance post some shots of that. Back in the early 2000s I was developer and match director for non-paper matches we called Pins, Plates, and Poppers. More affectionately known as The Carnival. I'd love to see what you've done.

Welcome from the Kommunist Kollective of Kalifornia.

Welcome to the Mossberg Owners Forum !!

Enjoy our community...