• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

THOMPSON SMG

S

SHOOTER13

This firearm acquisition was the realization of a childhood dream...growing up watching TV series like The Untouchables back in the 60's...then seeing that series made into a movie...and then recent movies like Miller's Crossing and Public Enemies. Tommy Gun action at it's best...

THOMPSON 1927a1

TOMMYGUN1927a1small-1.jpg

1927A1RECEIVER.jpg

theUNTOUCHABLES2.jpg

UNTOUCHABLESmovie.jpg

MILLERSCROSSINGmovie.jpg

Re: SHOOTER13's 1927a1...

I have always wanted to shoot a Tommy gun but haven't had the pleasure of doing so yet.

Re: SHOOTER13's 1927a1...

Ahh man, Sweet!!! I too have always loved these! My fondness began when I studied Military History. One of the stories going back to WWII was that Britain had purchased a number of Thompson sub machine guns for their Green Berets. The guns were EXPENSIVE for the Brits and when the Special forces guys returned from a mission, before a muster was taken, the men were asked how many Thompsons returned! The guns were always collected upon return.

I got this quite a while ago at my favorite Pawn shop. they made me a deal I just couldn't refuse. There's a funny story that goes with it, but you've got to bear with me to see where it end s up.

A very long time ago my last name was Loser. It's pronounced just like Low Sir, but none the less I hated the name and really hated being called loser whenever somebody wanted to be smart. Somewhere around the time I turned 30 I decided to change my name altogether, so I dropped the last name completely. A couple of my brothers saw that I changed my last name without too much fuss from the family, so they changed the spelling of the name closer to the way they pronounced it. Two of my brothers changed the spelling to Lozier. And that was just the way it was. Now to the end of the story.