• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

410 Reloader

hombre243

.30-06
I am new to shotgun reloading but I ain't new to shootin all my ammo and goin without for a while. I decided to reload 410 ammo and bought a new MEC 600 Jr. 410 Reloader off Ebay.

I looked everyewhere but I needed to use PayPal to handle the payment. Almost no one had a press, and none had a press that would let me use PayPal to pay for it...except Ebay.

I thought it a bit strange that the reason everyone gives me for not allowing PayPal is that PayPal does not allow purchases for guns, reloadiing equipment or components.

The strange part is that Ebay is owned by Pay Pal now and Ebay is all happy that I had to spend about 25% more for the press than anyone else sells them for. But, I saw that the one I wanted was sold by a cop shop so that helped me to decide. (I ordered last night about dinner time.) That plus Pay Pal Credit is instantaneous, as was the shipping, and I got an email this am that said my press is on the way. I am excited. I have 2 new 410s I haven't shot yet.

Here is what I am waiting for. I expect it in about a week.

MEC 600 Jr. Mk 5 410 Press.JPG

How are you set for components?
Low, but gaining on that stuff. I will have to order it as I find it online. no one local has anything. Closest for me is Iowa City Scheels. I can scrounge there every tuesday for the next 4 weeks.

I have some shot, some empties and some small shot new ammo. I will blow that off and reload with #5. I don't shoot a lot but I may try some Fall Turkey hunting. I will load #4s for that.

I have wads and over 1000 209 primers. I also have some 3" larger shot amo. All in all I have a couple hundred rounds I can use to hunt, and 75 rounds of 9s I can shoot for fun and reload.