• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Deer Hunting 2015...

DHonovich

Founder
Staff member
Administrator
Sponsor
"Philanthropist"
I have been scouting all spring and now summer for the upcoming 2015 Deer season... I will start posting up some trail camera pictures of my top prospects of this season. Anyone else putting in time during the preseason?

Always. Or at least April-December

The date and time is wrong on my camera, but here are a few recent pics.

trailcam 7 24 2015 050.JPG

trailcam 7 24 2015 097.JPG

trailcam 7 24 2015 101.JPG

Great pics John, in the bear pic I wonder if that is mama up close and personal with the camera.

I put my cams out about a month ago and need to make a trip out and check the cards. I left them both set on video this time.

I'm sure that is mama close to the camera. The cub won't wander off too far. Especially at this age.

As for the cub, it's no bigger than a puppy at the moment. Which means it's not very old at all.

From most everything I have heard the state wildlife folks say, they try to convince everyone that the sows have the cubs in the winter months while hibernating. This picture (and others that I have), prove otherwise.

I don't want to hijack the topic, but I know that I have complained a lot about bears and the hunting situation here. Well, this year, they're going to try an earlier archery hunt toward the end of October, which should be able to put a lot more tags on.

I still wish they'd do a late summer hunt though while they're trying to put on every ounce of fat for winter because that seems to be their most active time of the year. There was a bear that turned over my Mom's garbage bin earlier this week and also tore into 2 or 3 of her neighbors garbage as well.