• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Ghost Ring Sights

catnphx

.270 WIN
I really like the GRS on my 590A1. I've never used them before and was wondering how'd they work on the SG but it was great, very accurate and effective.

My brother has the Ghost Ring Sights on his Mossberg 590A1 and they are a dream to shoot with. Even more so when Mike at AIMPRO releases the front fiber optic for it.

I looked at the AIMPRO site ... is this what you're talking about or is there a fiber optic version coming? The picture looks like my front sight unless it is a night sight (which mine isn't).

The Mossberg® factory front Ghost Ring blade is also available in a Tritium version.

Urban$20Combat$20front$20blade.jpg

How does someone go about having something like that put on their gun? Do you have to send them the barrel or the entire gun (so they can sight it in)?

They would likely install the base if you dont already have one, I'm not sure if its silver soldered or not. If so, the barrel would have to be refinished. If it isnt silver soldered, you may be able to install it your self, then order the fiber optic from AIMPRO.

The sight in the above picture is actually dovetailed into the base. Look close and you can see it.

Just knock the old sight out, clean the dovetail with some acetone and loctite the new sight in.

If you don't have that type of sight base on you barrel, it can be added but will need to be silver soldered on.

gumbydammit said:
The sight in the above picture is actually dovetailed into the base. Look close and you can see it.

Just knock the old sight out, clean the dovetail with some acetone and loctite the new sight in.

If you don't have that type of sight base on you barrel, it can be added but will need to be silver soldered on.

Good lookin out on the dovetail sight, I forgot to mention that! ;)