• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

MMR Tactical Review

ArmyVet14

Copper BB
First, I am a retired Soldier. That said, I have extensive knowledge of the Colt rifles, but not so much about the Mossberg line.

I purchased a MMR several months ago. I picked it up because it was inexpensive through Budsgunshop.com in the Police supply side. I paid $675 for it delivered. I figured it would be fine for my son and I to use for recreational purposes.

When I received it, I was surprised at how nice everything looked. Even the gas key stakes looked correct when compared to the Colt stakes. I decided to shoot it for a while before going too crazy buying things for it. Before shooting, I had to pick up a pair of sights....didn't come equipped for whatever reason. However, I did get a 30rd magazine.

After shooting several hundred rounds, without a single failure of any sort, my son and I decided that we'd keep this rifle. Normally, if it's something we do not enjoy, it gets sold as quickly as possible. We agreed to go with OD Green as our accent color.

OD Green Magpul ACS Stock...milspec
OD Green Picatinny Ladder Rail Covers
OD Green Magpul MOE Pistol Grip
OD Green Pmags 30rd
MaTech Rear Sight
G&G Flip Up Aluminum Front Sight
BlackHawk 2 Point Sling
Lucid HD7 Gen III Red Dot Sight
Zombie Engraved Dust Cover
Zombie Engraved Magazine Catch

As mentioned, this rifle shot quite well. It remains accurate with any ammunition. I did buy some reload ammunition that seemed to have difficulty repeating POI. I attribute that to the fellow who loaded it. All other ammunition did fantastic.