• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

New Guy From NH with a MMR Hunter

strange246

Copper BB
Hey guys, newbie here with a MMR Hunter in Black, found the forum looking for info on this sweet girl, kinda new to AR's but not guns in general, I traded a barely used homebuilt AR I built with a New Frontier Poly lower, Del-Ton Dissapator upper with all Magpul MOE furniture for the new in box MMR, even swap, I think I did ok in this market, the dizzy just didnt do what I wanted, I built it based on looks, but I really wanted more of a target/plinking rifle, the MMR seems like it'll fit that bill just fine...Dying to shoot it, havnt had a chance yet, put a cheap chinese scope on it for now, here's pic of me and her:
NewAr_zps276f229d.jpg

Anyone know if the lower reciever will take other brand uppers? Thinking about an M4 style upper incase of zombie apocolypse LOL...Actually I have a CMMG .22 upper and hoping it'll fit with no drama
Ryan

hello Ryan welcome from NY. congrats on your new mmr hunter.

Welcome aboard Sir and congrats!

Looks like you definitely got the upper hand in the deal. That 20" free-floated barrel should produce some nice results on paper. The lower receiver is the standard mil-spec forged 7075-T6 aluminum variety and should be compatible with most any aftermarket parts, including your CMMG upper. Don't think you'll have any issues there. Keep us posted, I'm lookin forward to seeing how she does for you at the range...

Thanks guys, I'll post results after the first range trip! I also have a nice bipod for her, but most of my shooting will be off hand (the wheelchair is temporary thankfully, recovering from a bike accident)

Ryan

strange246 said: