• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Shopping for dog food and a few grocery staples today : INFLATION

nitesite

Average Guy
"Philanthropist"
The 22-lb bag of dog food I have been buying for several years was (after tax)

$97.00

In Kroger a jar of Hellmans or Dukes mayo is now

$8.00

and a can of Crisco shortening is

$11.99

Dave, the other thing we're seeing is that the container size of many products has got smaller as the price has got higher.

When this is factored in then the inflation precentage is really high, certainly well above the 8.x % the governemnt is telling us.

Plus the biggest impact is on folks who live on a fixed income and have been dealing with increased prices on everything these last two years.

Regards

Yeah, biden and the democrats really suck.

I mean REALLY suck.

Ernst, I have noticed many items getting smaller. Here's a few examples I have seen.

8 and 18 count packs of coca cola lately? No longer 12 and 24 packs.

Snack food cakes getting 1 less cake per box

Half gallon ice cream no longer exists. It's now 1.5 quart (which is a pint less ice cream per container than before).

The Bidet Tax really sucks. Once the Republicans take power in a couple weeks (unless elections are stolen again), I want the first order of business to be his and and the airhead veep's impeachments. Unlike Trumpy, they are certainly deserved of it. :mad: