• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

First impression not good

Dan451

Copper BB
Hey guys,

I am new to owning a shotgun and new to Mossberg as a company. My first impressions have been terrible. I guess I'm just looking for input from this communitty on whether I should cut my losses and try to return my new shotgun or stick with it in trying to get it all sorted out. The details of my problem are chronicled below in my most recent communication to Mossberg.

Hello,

I can not put into words what a terrible first impression your company has made with me.

I purchased a brand new marinecote flex 500 shotgun. The first time I took it out to a range it would not eject the spent shell or load a new one correctly.

I called your service number to address this issue and waited on hold for 20 minutes while constantly hearing a message that said my call should be answered in three minutes. Ultimately, I gave up on speaking to a real person and left my contact info. Hours later someone who I think was named Sandy called me back. She explained this was a very frequent problem. I find it troubling you would ship items that frequently have such a major malfunction. In any case, she gave me her email address and told me to email her my contact information and serial number. I did that with a request she email me back confirming she got the email. I did not receive an email back. The next day I again sent an email checking to see if my parts were on the way. No response.

On Oct 29 I called back. I spoke to another woman who said nothing had been done but she would take my information and make sure the parts were in the mail that day or by the following Monday at the latest. She said it would take 5 to 7 days.