• Mossberg Owners is in the process of upgrading the software. Please bear with us while we transition to the new look and new upgraded software.

Guilty Pleasures?

MikeD

I'm Your Huckleberry
Staff member
Administrator
Global Moderator
"Philanthropist"
While I don't consider myself a smoker, I actually despise cigarettes, I will partake in a good cigar on occasion. My current favorites are the Macanudo Hampton Court and CAO Eileen's Dream.

This is usually accompanied by a good whisky or scotch. I've got a bottle of Glenlivet I've been savoring for a couple years. When I finally finish that off I'm thinking of possibly some Johnnie Walker Blue or some other good single malt scotch. As often as I drink it it's an investment that will last me a few years.

I don't partake often, only a couple times a year and it is usually accompanied by a campfire. :D

If anyone has a recommendation for a good cigar or whiskey I'd like to hear it.

Anyone else have a guilty pleasure that only savor occasionally?

I know my buddy like romeo and juliet cigars. I just finish off a bottle of Crown XR that I got on my birthday back in August. Crown XR is one of the smoothest whiskeys I have ever drank.

I quit drinkin almost three years ago, but Macallan 18 was at the top of my list along with Bookers and a few others...

Nice, a few more choices to add to the list.

...also, if you haven't tried it already, Captain Morgan's Private Stock is an unbelieveably flavorful spiced rum that's GREAT for sipping. Used to drink it neat, just like my scotch...

I had Captain Morgan's before and I didn't care for it so much. Does the Private Stock have a different flavor to it?

....I'm thinking a New Years bonfire might be in order....On second though maybe not, around here new years sounds more like the Tet Offensive.

While I am by no means an expert, I do know what I like. Here are the cigars I've tried. The asterisk means I like it a lot! I'm a Bourbon drinker too.

*Rocky Patel Sun Grown